Perfect Remedy for November Blues

Not only helpful in November, this soothing drink is something to lift your spirits, to strengthen your immune system, to give you a boost of energy. And it tastes so delicious: golden milk.

So easy to make: Mix about a tablespoon of turmeric with roughly 120 ml of water, add grated ginger and some grated nutmeg. Bring to boil – slowly and carefully, stirring constantly – until there finally is a paste – done! Stored in the fridge the mixture will keep for a few days.

For a mug of golden milk stir one tablespoon of the paste in some oat milk, add cinnamon and maple syrup, and half a teaspoon of virgin coconut oil. Bring to the boil and, most importantly, finish off with some ground pepper, as turmeric develops its full, healthy effectiveness only in the interaction with the piperine.

I prefer to prepare the golden Milk with oat milk but of course other varieties, such as almond milk, soy milk, or even cow’s milk are also possible. Then of course it’s no longer vegan but also delicious.

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Gegen den November Blues (falls vorhanden)

Nicht nur im November etwas, was die Laune hebt, die Abwehrkräfte stärkt, einen Energieschub gibt, und obendrein so lecker schmeckt: Goldene Milch.

Und es ist so einfach herzustellen: Ich koche einen Esslöffel Kurkuma mit ca 120 ml Wasser, gebe geriebenen Ingwer und etwas geriebenen Muskat dazu. Unter ständigem Rühren zu einer Paste einkochen lassen – fertig! Die Mischung hält sich im Kühlschrank einige Tage.

Für die Goldene Milch nehme ich einen Esslöffel davon in einen Becher Hafermilch, etwas Zimt und Ahornsirup dazu, sowie ein halbes Teelöffelchen natives Kokosöl. Einmal aufkochen lassen und – ganz wichtig – zum Schluss etwas gemahlenen Pfeffer drauf, denn Kurkuma entfaltet seine volle, gesunde Wirksamkeit nur im Zusammenspiel mit Piperin.

Ich mag die Goldene Milch sehr gern mit Hafermilch, aber natürlich gehen auch andere Sorten, wie Mandelmilch, Sojamilch, oder auch Kuhmilch. Dann ist es natürlich nicht mehr vegan, aber fast noch genauso lecker.

Damit kann der November kuschelig werden 🙂

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published.