Rushing by

The Tour de France has started, the Grand Depart in Düsseldorf is over.

With the support of a small breakfast we were perfectly in time to experience the first highlight – the advertising caravan. My honest opinion? We were a bit disappointed. But we are talking about Dusseldorf, this advertising caravan had in fact really little resemblance to the carnival monday parade, let us just say that we are definitely spoiled.

 

A good hour later the tension slowly but surely increased, as did the stress level of the tour makers, who with great effort cleared the road. Again and again there were cars, motorcycles flashing their lights, but …. nothing more. And then! Then!!! Then ….. gone immediately.

The official start signal was about a minute away from our location, the field was still relatively together, and they were fast. Really fast!

But after returning from the little excursion around Neandertal, Mettmann, Ratingen, the tour came back to Dusseldorf, practically on the other side of the road, where the peloton went west, and then left the city.

And after the field had passed? Quelle question, it is the street cleaning of course. With perfect organisation the trash cans were emptied and the street cleansed again. Thanks, Awista!

All in all it was an exciting and fascinating event and it went by far too fast. All helpers along the route were super helpful, very committed and despite their responsibility in a good mood. I found the entire organization very good, perfect, and in style. Only one deficit comes to mind: There were definitely not enough little flags.

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Und es hat wuuuusch gemacht

Die Tour de France ist gestartet, der Grand Depart in Düsseldorf ist Geschichte.

Gestärkt mit einem kleinen Frühstück standen wir pünktlich an der Strecke, um die Werbekarawane zu erleben. Ganz ehrlich? Wir waren etwas enttäuscht. Aber wir reden über Düsseldorf, diese Werbekarawane hatte nun wirklich wenig Ähnlichkeit mit dem Rosenmontagszug, da sind wir halt verwöhnt besseres gewöhnt.

Eine gute Stunde später stieg die Spannung langsam aber sicher an, ebenso wie der Stresslevel der Tour Maker, die mit großen Mühen die Fahrbahn räumten. Immer wieder kamen Autos, Motorräder mit Blaulicht, aber….nichts weiter. Und dann! Dann!!! Dann….. hats einmal wuuuusch gemacht.

Das offizielle Startsignal war ungefähr eine Minute von unserem Standort entfernt, das Feld war noch relativ zusammen, und sie waren schnell. Richtig schnell!

Aber nach der Runde durch das Neandertal, Mettmann, Ratingen kam die Tour wieder zurück nach Düsseldorf, praktischerweise auf der anderen Seite der Straße fuhr das Peloton nach Westen, und anschließend aus der Stadt heraus.

Und nach dem Feld? Quelle question, da kommt die Straßenreinigung. Mit perfekter Arbeitsteilung werden die Mülleimer geleert und die Straße wieder sonntagsfein gereinigt. Danke, Awista!

Unterm Strich war es ein aufregendes, spannendes Erlebnis, das leider viel zu schnell vorbei ging. Alle Helfer an der Strecke waren super hilfsbereit, sehr engagiert und trotz ihrer Verantwortung gut gelaunt. Ich fand die gesamte Organisation sehr gut, perfekt und durchgestylt. Einfach mehr Fähnchen hätten sein können, da gab ein entschiedenes Defizit.

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken